About Us

The Ozark Piecemakers Quilt Guild


The Ozark Piecemakers Quilt Guild was established in 1981 to serve the community of Springfield, Missouri, and the surrounding area. Current membership is nearly 300 members.

The guild facilities are located in the Village Shopping Center at 2738 South Campbell, Springfield, Missouri 65808. This facility and the available parking have enabled the guild to grow and develop many programs and activities. Our website provides information about our guild, our activities and the accomplishments of our members. See us on Facebook, too.  Contact us if you have questions or would like more information.

We provide:

  • Monthly day and evening guild meetings – on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 10:00 AM and 6 PM.
  • Community outreach meetings – check the monthly calendar for exact dates and times on meetings
  • Member service and specialty group meetings

Participation in the activities gives every guild member the opportunity to meet and develop close friendships with others who share a common interest.

Members are updated regularly on current activities and projects by use of e-mail, a monthly newsletter, and our website.

 Our Goal

Our guild was formed to promote a fellowship of those interested in the art of quilting. We try to encourage community awareness of quilting and related arts, and to share our knowledge and enjoyment of quilting.

 Quilt Show

We sponsor a quilt show every two years in September which is held at the Ozark Empire Fairgrounds E-Plex. The proceeds fund the guild’s community outreach and operating expenses for a two year period. The show’s website can be found here – OPQG Show.

We encourage participation not only in our region, but also in Oklahoma, Kansas, Arkansas, Illinois and beyond. Increasing attendance benefits not only our show but local businesses such as restaurants, hotels, local attractions, and local quilt stores.


Our Policies

Click on the links below for our policies:

OPQG 2018 Standing Rules Approved April 24 2018

OPQG 2018 Bylaws Approved April 24 2018